Award Categories

Each year hundreds of products strive for the position at the top of New Zealand’s food and beverage industry – to be the Supreme Winner at the New Zealand Food Awards.

Products in the New Zealand Food Awards are judged in two types of awards:

  • Product awards

  • Special awards

The Supreme Winner is selected from among the winners of each of the individual category awards listed below.

Product Awards

Alcoholic Beverages

Artisan Award

Chilled/Short Shelf-Life

Frozen Award


Non-Alcoholic Beverages

Special Awards

Business Innovation

Food Safety Culture

Health and Wellbeing

Novel Food or Beverage

Primary Sector Products

You may enter each product into up to three categories - please read our full terms and conditions prior to entry.

Get the recognition your product deserves